Skip to main content

Student Life Team

Body

For general inquiries, please contact us at studentlife@ambrose.edu 

Monique Verhoef, BA, BSc, MA

VICE PRESIDENT STUDENT LIFE

monique.verhoef@ambrose.edu (ext. 2926)

  • Leads Student Life team
  • Student Leadership development

Monique Verhoef

Laurie Ashlin-Mayo, BA

STUDENT LIFE ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

laurie.ashlin-mayo@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

studentlife@ambrose.edu (ext. 2925)

  • Student Life administration and information

Student Life Administrative Assistant

CAMPUS CHAPLAIN

Terry Fach, MA, MPhil

tfach@ambrose.edu (ext. 5915)

  • Worship and spiritual life events on campus
  • Pastoral care for students and staff

Terry Fach

Julian Erb, MA

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY LIFE 

julian.erb@ambrose.edu (ext. 2957)

  • Supervises Residence program
  • Oversees Commuter Life program

Julian Erb Ambrose Residence Director

Odum Abekah, BA, BMus

RESIDENCE DIRECTOR 

odum.abekah@ambrose.edu (ext. 2952)

  • Residence life leadership
  • Provides mentorship and support for residence students

Tracey Urquhart, MA, BA

WELLNESS COORDINATOR
CONNECT MENTORSHIP PROGRAM 

tracey.urquhart@ambrose.edu (ext. 2965)

  • Oversees Campus Wellness & Mental Health Initiatives
  • Wellness Advising for Students
  • Leads Connect Mentorship Program

Maria Espitia-Osorio

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ADVISOR

maria.espitia-osorio@ambrose.edu (ext. 2971)

  • Advisor to International Students

ATHLETICS

Colin Kubinec, MA

DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS AND CAMPUS RECREATION

ckubinec@ambrose.edu (ext. 2983)

  • Athletics administration
  • Head Coach, Women's Volleyball Team

Colin Kubinec

Paul Armbruster, MA

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS AND CAMPUS RECREATION

paul.armbruster@ambrose.edu (ext. 2982)

  • Athletics Administration
  • Oversees Campus Recreation programming
  • Head Coach, Men's Volleyball Team

Paul Armbruster Ambrose Athletics

Neil Nystrom

HEAD COACH WOMEN'S & MEN'S BASKETBALL
ATHLETIC FACILITIES COORDINATOR

neil.nystrom@ambrose.edu (ext. 2988)

  • Head Coach, Women's Basketball Team
  • Head Coach, Men's Basketball Team
  • Provides coordination for Athletics facilities